Team meet attenio

Attenio was formed in 2016 as a spin-off from TU Hamburg by three of the University’s former research assistants. Since then, the company has added another seven specialists from the fields of technology, computer science, architecture, engineering, web development and much more besides.

attenio hexagon

From 2012 to 2015, Fedor Titov, Florian Tietze and Philipp Halata worked on a research project at TU Hamburg that looked at approaches to boost productivity in shipbuilding. After successfully obtaining their PhDs, the trio built on the project findings to form attenio GmbH in September 2016. Aided by two student interns and the support of three development partners from several key industries (including medical devices, coating systems and enclosure assembly), their first product release was the digital assembly tool Tio2Do.

With the company workforce reaching double figures in recent years, attenio has also made the move from a small room at the University to a spacious office all of its own on the Elbe island of Veddel in the centre of Hamburg. Attenio can now draw on the combined expertise of a wide range of experts in software development, marketing, product design and business development. The creative team is complemented by experienced coaches and entrepreneurs. From November 2019 onwards, the company’s growth has been further fuelled by seed investor HTGF, IFB Hamburg and a private business angel investor.

This year, the company passed a new milestone: with the acquisition of View2Connect from Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG, attenio is now able to offer its customers an integrated collaboration and communication platform for planning and production.

Philipp S. Halata Philipp S. Halata CTO Co-founder. Philipp is responsible for technical development, customer support and everything to do with IT.
Alexander Siegfried Alexander Siegfried Marketing Manager Responsible for the company’s marketing strategy, Alexander also handles customer liaison and campaign management.
Becci Schwager Rebecca "Becci" Schwager Dual Training Scheme Student Becci provides support to Marketing with a focus on online platforms and social marketing.
Fedor Titov Fedor Titov CEO Co-founder. Fedor is responsible for product commercialisation and company management.
Daniel Machura Daniel Machura Senior Sales Manager Daniel advises and supports potential customers with digitization.
Alexander Schneider Alexander Schneider Software Architect Alexander is responsible for the continuing development of tio2Connect.
attenio hexagon Support us as a student
Marius Menge Marius Menge Sales Manager Approaches customers and takes care of our CRM system.
Alexander Hillmer Alexander Hillmer Software Architect After helping to get tio2Do off the ground as a student intern during the start-up phase, Alexander is now responsible for its ongoing development.
David Schwärzler David Schwärzler Software Developer David works primarily on the core product code that provides a solid foundation of essential functions.
Mattes Schumann Mattes Schumann Software Developer Alongside his role as software developer, Mattes also provides specialised advice on CAD and customer requirements thanks to his mechanical engineering background.
Florian Tietze Florian Tietze COO / CFO Co-founder. Florian is responsible for customer support, project management, product management and company finances.
attenio hexagon Be a part of ourSales team
Ian Dickoff Ian Dikhof Software Developer As someone who worked on the tio2Dosoftware as a student intern even before the company was founded, Ian is now our backend and data model guru.
attenio hexagon

Team meet attenio

Das Unternehmen attenio entstand 2016 als eine Ausgründung der TU Hamburg von drei ehemaligen wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeitern. Inzwischen machen weitere acht Mitarbeiter und eine Mitarbeiterin das Unternehmen aus: Techniker, Informatiker, Architekten, Ingenieure, Webentwickler und vieles mehr.

Attenio Waben Platzhalter

Dr. Fedor Titov, Dr. Florian Tietze und Dr. Philipp Halata haben von 2012-2015 an der TU Hamburg ein Forschungsprojekt zur Produktivitätssteigerung im Schiffbau bearbeitet. Nach der erfolgreichen Promotion haben Sie, aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen, im September 2016 die attenio GmbH gegründet. Unterstützt durch zwei Studenten und dem Vertrauen der ersten drei Entwicklungspartner aus verschiedenen Branchen (Medizintechnik, Beschichtungsanlagen und Schaltschrankmontage) haben sie gemeinsam das digitale Werkzeug für die Montage (Tio2Do) aufgebaut.

In den vergangenen Jahren ist das Unternehmen auf zwölf Mitarbeiter angewachsen, und so führte auch der Weg von einem kleinen Raum an der TU über das erste eigene Büro auf der Veddel in die Hamburger Innenstadt. Inzwischen arbeiten für attenio die verschiedensten Köpfe an der Entwicklung, der Vermarktung, Produktgestaltung und Unternehmensentwicklung. Komplettiert wird das kreative Team durch erfahrene Coaches und Unternehmer. Seit November 2019 verhelfen außerdem der High-Tech-Gründerfonds, die Investitions- und Förderbank Hamburg sowie ein privater Business Angel dem Unternehmen zu weiterem Wachstum.

Dieses Jahr wurde ein neuer Meilenstein erreicht: attenio kann durch die Übernahme von View2Connect der Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG dem Kunden eine ganzheitliche Kollaborations- und Kommunikations-Plattform für die Planung und Produktion anbieten.

Dr. Philipp S. Halata Dr. Philipp Halata CTO Einer der drei Gründer. Er ist für die technische Entwicklung, den Kunden­support und IT-Frage­stellungen verantwortlich.
graue Attenio Wabe
Becci Schwager Rebecca "Becci" Schwager Duale Studentin Unterstützt das Marketing mit den Schwer­punkten Online-Auftritt und Social-Marketing.
Dr. Fedor Titov Dr. Fedor Titov CEO Einer der drei Gründer. Er ist für die Ver­marktung und Unternehmens­führung verantwortlich.
Daniel Machura Daniel Machura Senior Sales Manager Daniel berät und unterstützt potenzielle Kunden bei der Digitalisierung.
Alexander Schneider Alexander Schneider Software-Architekt Ist bei attenio verantwortlich für die Entwicklung von tio2Connect.
Attenio Wabe Unterstütze uns alsWerkstudent*in
Marius Menge Marius Menge Sales Manager Geht auf Kunden zu und betreut unser CRM-System.
Alexander Hillmer Alexander Hillmer Software-Architekt Hat bereits als Student in der Gründungsphase tio2Do mit aufgebaut und ist mittlerweile verantwortlich für dessen Weiter­entwicklung.
David Schwärzler David Schwärzler Software-Entwickler David arbeitet hauptsächlich an dem Core unserer Produkte und stellt seit 2019 grundlegende Funktional­itäten sicher.
Mattes Schumann Mattes Schumann Software-Entwickler Neben seiner Funktion als Software-Entwickler unterstützt er attenio als gelernter Maschinen­bauer, in Konstruktions­fragen und Kunden­anforderungen.
Dr. Florian Tietze Dr. Florian Tietze COO / CFO Einer der drei Gründer. Er ist verantwortlich für die Kunden­betreuung, Projekt- und Produkt­management, sowie die Finanzen des Unternehmens.
Attenio Wabe Werde Teil unseresVertrieb Teams
Ian Dickoff Ian Dikhof Software-Entwickler Hat bereits vor der Unternehmens­gründung als Student die Software tio2Do entwickelt und ist der Haupt­ansprechpartner für Daten­modelle und Backend.
graue Attenio Wabe